Blog

Remember me function improved

by Scott Ryburn, CTO, Sharesight

A big thank you to everyone who completed our recent customer survey. The survey results will help us to improve Sharesight for everybody and we really appreciate all of the great comments and suggestions. We have started on our list of improvements by fixing problems that many of you reported with the ‘remember me’ function. ‘Remember me’ will now work across multiple computers and we have increased the time that ‘remember me’ stays active so that it will still work even if you haven’t accessed Sharesight for a while.

Here are some tips on how to use the ‘remember me’ function:

  1. If you don’t want to have to type your email and password each time you access Sharesight, click the ‘remember me’ tick-box on the login page. Please note that this will allow anyone who has access to your computer to view your portfolio without a password, so if other people have access to your computer you might not want to use the ‘remember me’ function.

  2. When you have finished using Sharesight simply close your browser. Do not click the logout link – see below.

  3. If you don’t want to use the ‘remember me’ function anymore, access your Sharesight account and click the ‘logout’ link in the top right corner of the screen. This will clear your ‘remember me’ status on all computers that you have used to access Sharesight.